Day 3

Today’s (2-22-17) challenge was to travel in an inventive way and keep track of what you eat.

I am blessed to be at college where I can walk or bike to anywhere on campus in a matter of minutes. I rarely leave campus, and when I do, I try to carpool with friends to save gas. I enjoy the change of pace college life has given me when it comes to transportation. It is so nice to just hop on my bike and get fresh air while I am en route, instead of sitting in a car for 20 minutes.

Today I ate toast, a banana, and coffee for breakfast. Then I had an avocado and soup for lunch and a protein bar with an apple for dinner.

I am thankful for my friends who never question when I do strange things like collect all my trash in a Wal-Mart bag. I am thankful that I get to wake up everyday and learn, because so many people do not have that luxury. I am thankful for classes and professors who daily challenge my worldview. I am thankful to have been given material possessions and for the challenge to not live for them.

Leave a Reply

